post

Kelvin Atkinson (@katkinson702) Campaign Walk 3/31/2012

Assemblyman and North Valley Member Kelvin Atkinson will be holding another campaign walk in his campaign for Senate District 4 on Saturday, March 31st at 9:30 am, launching from 832 High Altitude Ave., North Las Vegas, NV 89032. Lite breakfast will be served, but please be on time!

post

Steven Horsford (@StevenHorsford) Neighborhood Clean Up!

Steven Horsford and his family will be helping the City of North Las Vegas this Saturday, March 24th to participate in Project Skyline Clean-Up, organized with CSN and LUNSA Construction Clean Up.

You can join them at:

Base Camp, Lion’s Club on Van der Meer Street, south of Cheyenne Avenue at 10 am.

 

post

Kelvin Atkinson (@katkinson702) Campaign Walk 3/24/2012

Assemblyman and North Valley Member Kelvin Atkinson will be holding another campaign walk in his campaign for Senate District 4 on Saturday, March 24th at 9:30 am, launching from 832 High Altitude Ave., North Las Vegas, NV 89032. Lite breakfast will be served, but please be on time!

post

2012 Candidate Filing

Hey all!

Now that Candidate Filing has concluded, here’s a list of all Democratic candidates running in our area, with website (if live) and Twitter information (if applicable). We have denoted who are members, as of February 2012:

US Senate:

Congresswoman Shelley Berkley (NVDC Charter Member) – Website www.shelleyberkley.com Twitter – @Berkley4Senate
Barry Ellsworth – Website www.barryellsworth.us Twitter – @BarryForNevada
Michael J Leslie
Louis Macias – Website www.louismacias.com
Nancy Price – Website www.nancypriceforcongress.com Twitter – @NancyPrice11

Congressional District 4:

State Senate Majority Leader Steven Horsford – Website – www.stevenhorsford.com Twitter @StevenHorsford

State Senate, District 1:

State Senator John Lee (NVDC Charter Member). Website – www.votejohnlee.com. Twitter @VoteJohnLee
Patricia Spearman – Twitter = @Spearman4Senate

State Senate, District 18:

Donna Schlemmer (NVDC Charter Member) Website – www.schlemmerforsenate.com Twitter – @schlemd
Kelli Ross

Assembly, District 1:

Assemblywoman Marilyn Kirkpatrick (NVDC Member) Website – www.marilynkirkpatrick.com Twitter – @TheGAChair

Note – Assemblywoman Kirkpatrick is running unopposed. We congratulate her on her re-election!

Assembly, District 4:

Ken Evans – Website – www.kenevansfornevada.com

Assembly, District 13:

Kelly Charles
Lou DeSalvio – Website – www.desalviofornevada.com
Leisa Moseley – Website – http://leisamoseley.com/

Assembly, District 17:

Assemblyman Steven Brooks (NVDC Member) – Website – www.brooks4assembly.com

Clark County Commission, District B:

County Commissioner Tom Collins (NVDC Charter Member) – Website – www.tom-collins.com

Clark County School Board Trustee, District B:

Chris Garvey
Rose Moore

Clark County School Board Trustee, District E:

Zakeisha Jones
Luis Melendrez
Anthony Spiegel

State Board of Education, District 4:

Mark Newburn (NVDC Member) – Website – www.mark4education.com Twitter – @RMarkNewburn

Note – As of the end of filing, Mr. Newburn is running unopposed. We congratulate Member-elect Newburn on his election to the State Board of Education!

Even though, he’s running outside of our official area, Assemblyman Kelvin Atkinson, a NVDC member, is running in Senate District 4. His website is www.atkinson4nevada.com and his Twitter handle is @katkinson702.

As a reminder, the North Valley Democratic Club, as a chartered organization under the Clark County Democratic Party and per our bylaws does not endorse in races where there are more than one Democrat running. Our members are free to support the candidate of their choice, but cannot do so in their official capacity as a member of the organization.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers